Waze

Welcome!

TriniVoices.com / TriniFans.com is a forum platform for Trinbagonians to connect, discuss topics, share information, and engage in Trinidad & Tobago. Join us today and engage in meaningful conversations!

SignUp Now!

nirtime

LV

Do any of you use Waze for traffic spotting and navigation locally?

I personally use waze a lot, its always accurate as people are reporting in real time, has saved me a lot of headache in traffic. The map is accurate for our country unlike google maps which left me in the middle of a residential road looking for a phone shop once... Waze got me to the correct location.

Check it on your app store here: https://www.waze.com/download/

Always. As a driver I need to find places quickly and with the least traffic route possible. The only downside to waze is the lack of planning a route with multiple stops like Google maps allows. But maps doesn't work well here so waze it is.

Waze. My hero!

That app help me find back roads I never knew existed.

It was critical in having me get back home in an hour when the WASA pipe burst in Cocorite.

At the very least, I know what time I expect to reach my destination.

But there are time when your own common sense beats Waze, so don't become 100% dependent.

Agree with you both. I use Waze weekly on the mornings I am required to leave home at peak hours to assess whether I should leave earlier or not.

Common sense before dependency on the gps is key. Sometimes its easy to isolate the wordly indictors around such as road signs etc and follow the gps voice strictly.

But there are time when your own common sense beats Waze, so don't become 100% dependent.

100% agree! Waze sent one of my friends to a dirt road and passed thru all the back roads to a destination it called a "short cut". Lol she got so mad because the main road had no traffic

Did anyone ever create the Trinimotors WAZE group?

have been looking around in the options of waze to try to make one but have had no luck